2021 CUMA Annual Virtual Conference

Inform, Transform, Inspire

Join us April 7th &  8th, 2021 from 2:00 – 4:00 for our virtual conference! Enjoy some great speakers from the comfort of your home or office!


Wednesday, April 7th

2:00pm – Welcome

2:05pm – CUMA Annual General Meeting

2:30pm – Guest Speaker: Kendal Netmaker

3:30pm – Afternoon Recap and Wrap Up


Thursday, April 8th

2:00pm – Welcome

2:05pm – 25 Year Recipient Presentation with Marty Meloche being the Valedictorian

2:30pm – Guest Speaker: SaskCentral CEO – Shawn Good

3:30pm – Q & A and Afternoon Wrap Up


To register, please email us.

Thank you to our Event Sponsors: SaskCentral & CUMIS


Saskatchewan CUMA 2020 Fall Meeting

Fall 2019 Regional Meetings

The 2019 CUMA regional meetings will be held in Saskatoon on November 5, 2019 and Emerald Park on November 6, 2019. This year’s meetings will have four speakers covering topics of interest to all credit union management staff.

  • Richard Dreger, Strategic Alliance Director at Concentra Bank will speak about Concentra’s new strategy and direction, and how our new shift in strategy will better serve credit union and their members.
  • Synergy Credit Union Human Resources will speak about team relationships for credit union staff.
  • Barry Bundus, Manager Fraud Management at SaskCentral. What emerging organized crime fraud tactic has the potential to reduce member confidence in e-transfer security, particularly commercial e-transfers, that you as a consumer need to be aware of?  What form of account abuse is revealing itself as a growing concern among Prairie credit unions?  How is online and debit fraud trending?  Are the Riders going to win the Cup?  Learn the answers to these questions and more!
  • Morneau Shepell will give an overview of their Employee and Family Assistance Program (EFAP).

The meetings will be held at:

November 5th

Time: 9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Location: Affinity Credit Union – 1515 20th Street – St. Mary’s branch, Saskatoon, Sask.

Lunch, coffee and soft drink will be provided.


November 6th

Time: 9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Location: Plainsview Credit Union – 15 Great Plains Road, Emerald Park Branch

Lunch, Coffee and soft drinks will be provided.


Registration is only $25/person. We will charge your credit union via centralized billing.


Register today!

Link: Form

CUMA Bonspiel - October 24-26, 2019

2019 CUMA Curling Bonspiel

2018 CUMA Curling Bonspiel

2018 CUMA Curling Bonspiel, hosted by Innovation Credit Union  November 1-3 2018. This year’s theme was Duck Calls and Overalls and the event was attended by over 100 curlers.


The hosting committee gets the vote of who to donate a portion of the funds to and this year the Center in Swift Current was chosen as the recipient and received $1662.88. The Center is a non-profit organization that provides youth with a safe and fun place to spend time after school and on weekends. Featured in the picture are Laurette Williams (CUMA Executive), Tyler Weston (CUMA Curling Committee), Kenton Unruh (Program Director) and Nathan Wiebe (Executive Director).


Congratulations to the finalists:

2018 Conference